

Members of the ICBEN Executive Committee

Term 2023-2026

12.10.2023, compiled by Michael Smith

Officers

President: Charlotte Clark, PhD

Professor of Environmental Epidemiology Population Health Research Institute St George's, University of London

Cranmer Terrace | Tooting | London | SW17 0RE

United Kingdom

Vice President: David Welch, PhD

Associate Professor Audiology Section

School of Population Health University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

Secretary: Michael Smith, PhD

Researcher

School of Public Health and Community Medicine

Institute of Medicine University of Gothenburg

Box 414

Gothenburg 405 30, Sweden

Past President: Mark Brink, PhD, PD

Senior Scientist, Lecturer

Swiss Federal Office for the Environment, ETH Zurich

Noise and NIR Division PO Box BAFU-LäNIS 3003-Bern, Switzerland

Past presidents (who are still active in the executive committee)

Barbara Griefahn Soames Job Stephen Stansfeld Mathias Baser

Members at large

Anthony Brammer
Irene van Kamp
Lex Brown
Peter Lercher
Truls Gjestland
Dirk Schreckenberg
Elise van Kempen
Kerstin Persson Waye

Team chairs and Co-chairs

#	Short Name	Chair	Co-chair
1	NIHL	Sofie Fredriksson	Alessandra Giannella Samelli
		Researcher, Licensed audiologist	Professor
		Occupational and Environmental Medicine	Faculty of Medicine University of Sao Paolo
		School of Public Health and Community Medicine	Sao Paolo Brazil
		Institute of Medicine, University of Gothenburg	DIAZII
		PO Box 414	
		SE-405 30 Gothenburg	
		Sweden	
2	СОМ	Nicola Prodi	open
		Associate Professor	
		University of Ferrara	
		Department of Engineering	
		Ferrara	
		Italy	
3	NONAUD	Danielle Vienneau	Hui Ma
		Senior researcher	Professor
		Swiss Tropical and Public Health	School of Architecture
		Institute	Tianjin University
		Basel Switzerland	Tianjin
		Switzellatiu	China

4	COGN	Jessica Massonnie	Jenni Radun
		Lecturer	Senior Researcher
		University of Portsmouth, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Portsmouth United Kingdom	Turku University of Applied Sciences Built Environment Research Group Turku Finland
5	SLEEP	Susanne Bartels	open
		Researcher German Aerospace Center	
		Institute of Aerospace Medicine Sleep and Human Factors Research Linder Höhe 51147 Cologne Germany	
6	ANNOY	Thulan Nguyen	Jonathan Rathsam
		Assistant Professor	Research Aerospace Engineer
		Department of Architectural Design, Interdisciplinary Faculty of Science and Engineering Shimane University 1060 Nishikawatsu-cho, Matsue, Shimane 690-8504 Japan	NASA Langley Research Center Hampton Virginia USA
7	LOWFREQ	Norm Broner	Kristina Erdélyi
		Dr FAAS /FIEAust CPEng NER Managing Director	PhD candidate
		Broner Consulting Pty Ltd Melbourne, 3183 Australia	University of Groningen Department of Clinical and Developmental Neuropsychology Grote Kruisstraat 2/1 9712 TS Groningen The Netherlands

8	COMB	Jenny Selander	Adriana Lacerda
		Associate Professor Institute of Environmental Medicine Karolinska Institutet Solnavägen 4 SE 113 65 Stockholm Sweden	Associate Professor Audiology Department Speech Language and Audiology School Medicine Faculty Université de Montréal, UdeM, Montreal H3C 3J7, QC Canada
9	POL	Benjamin Fenech	Sabine Janssen
		Team Leader Noise and Public Health Radiation, Chemical and Environmental Hazards Directorate Chief Scientific Officer Group UK Health Security Agency 6th Floor, 5 St Philip's Place Birmingham B3 2PW United Kingdom	Senior Policy Advisor on Noise Directorate-General Environment and International Affairs Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management P.O. Box 20901 2500 EX The Hague The Netherlands